Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo
Director of Athletics
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Caitlin Moore
Associate AD/SWA/Assistant Department Chair
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications and Sports Information (game contracts)
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Lauren Bass
Manager of Business Operations
540-654-1891 lbass@umw.edu
Dave Kolar
NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative
540-654-1594 dkolar@umw.edu
Alex Hinsey
Head Volleyball Coach/Athletic Development Officer
540-654-2168 ahinsey@umw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications and Sports Information (game contracts)
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Chris Hirons
Assistant Director of Sports Information
chirons@umw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Druvenga
Head Athletic Trainer (Men’s Soccer, Swimming, Men’s Lacrosse, Baseball)
540-654-1874 bdruveng@umw.edu
Sean Belle
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women’s Soccer, Men’s Basketball, Softball, XC/TF)
540-654-1874 sbelle@umw.edu
Riley Durbano
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men’s Rugby, Women’s Rugby)
540-654-1874 rdurbano@umw.edu
Patrick Fleming
Associate Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Women’s Basketball, Women’s Lacrosse, Men’s Tennis)
540-654-1874 pfleming@umw.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Wood
Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Randy Bove
Assistant Director of Facilities
540-654-2090 rbove@umw.edu
Dan Breen
Athletics Grounds Specialist
540-654-2170 dbreen@umw.edu
Tom Carlton
Athletics Grounds Lead Worker
540-654-2190 tcarlto2@umw.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kimlonte Morris
Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-654-1575 kmorris9@umw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Swiney
Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 kswiney@umw.edu
Tommy Murphy
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 tmurphy2@umw.edu
Adam Dofflemyer
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 adoffle3@umw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu
Chris Lomax
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Alley Odell
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 aodell3@umw.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Asia Hart
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-654-1886 ahart5@umw.edu
Stephen Harrison
Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 sharriso@umw.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Grampp
Head Equestrian Coach
540-582-6272 egram2yv@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Tierney
Head Field Hockey Coach
540-654-2166 jtierney@umw.edu
Lindsey Heppner
Assistant Coach
540-654-2166 lheppner@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Delaney
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Ian Gallagher
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Patrick Finn
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Cole Hogan '19
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maddie Taghon
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-5851 mtaghon@umw.edu
Megan Williamson
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 mwilli29@umw.edu
Becky Bove
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851
Linda Delaney
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 ldelaney@umw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 mwebb@umw.edu
David Yates
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 dyates2@umw.edu
Keith Moser
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gerseny
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 sgerseny@umw.edu
Amanda Evans
Assistant Coach
540-654-1871 aevans5@umw.edu
Kristina Peck
Assistant Coach
540-654-1351

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Qualls
Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 hqualls@umw.edu
Echo Allred
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 jallred@umw.edu
George Fellman
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 gfellman@umw.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 Rsulliv2@umw.edu
Grace Gartman
Assistant Coach
ggartman@umw.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 Rsulliv2@umw.edu
Grace Gartman
Assistant Coach
ggartman@umw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling
Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
Owen Findley
Assistant Coach
540-654-2486 jfindley@umw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandra Covington
Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-654-5970 mcoving2@umw.edu
Natalie Collins
Assistant Coach
ncollin2@umw.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Asia Hart
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-654-1886 ahart5@umw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Hinsey
Head Volleyball Coach/Athletic Development Officer
540-654-2168 ahinsey@umw.edu
Courtney Hempe
Assistant Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168
Ashley Henriques
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 ahenriqu@umw.edu
Bob Hott
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 rhott@umw.edu
Brooke Stanley
Assistant Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168

Team Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Link
Director of Esports
540-654-1665 mlink2@umw.edu
Gearoid Dunbar
Director of Rugby
540-654-5861 gdunbar@umw.edu
Charbel Medlej
Head Men's Rugby Coach
cmedlej@umw.edu
Kris Kabza
Head Women's Rugby Coach
kkabza@umw.edu
Bill Lucas
Assistant Women's Rugby Coach
540-538-4199 wlucas@umw.edu