Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo
Director of Athletics
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Caitlin Moore
Associate AD/SWA/Assistant Department Chair
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications, Sports Information and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Lauren Bass
Manager of Business Operations
540-654-1891 lbass@umw.edu
Dave Kolar
NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative
540-654-1594 dkolar@umw.edu
Alex Hinsey
Head Volleyball Coach/Athletic Development Officer
540-654-2168 ahinsey@umw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications, Sports Information and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Druvenga
Head Athletic Trainer (Men’s Soccer, Swimming, Men’s Lacrosse)
540-654-1874 bdruveng@umw.edu
Ashley Drier
Associate Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Men’s Basketball, Women’s Lacrosse)
540-654-1874 adrier@umw.edu
Katie Carnaghi
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Field Hockey, XCTF, Baseball)
540-654-1874 kcarnagh@umw.edu
John Davenport
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Basketball, Softball)
540-654-1874 jdavenp3@umw.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Wood
Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Randy Bove
Assistant Director of Facilities
540-654-2090 rbove@umw.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kimlonte Morris
Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-654-1575 kmorris9@umw.edu
Nathan Schwartz
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
540-654-1575 nschwar2@umw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Swiney
Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 kswiney@umw.edu
Tommy Murphy
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 tmurphy2@umw.edu
Hank Biggs
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 hbiggs@umw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Alley Odell
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 aodell3@umw.edu
Rebecca Harvey
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Asia Hart
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-654-1886 ahart5@umw.edu
Stephen Harrison
Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 sharriso@umw.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Grampp
Head Equestrian Coach
540-582-6272 egram2yv@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Tierney
Head Field Hockey Coach
540-654-2166 jtierney@umw.edu
Lindsey Heppner
Assistant Coach
540-654-2166 lheppner@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Delaney
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Ian Gallagher
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Patrick Finn
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Tyler Houston '16
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Jared Krikorian
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 jkrikori@umw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maddie Taghon
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-5851 mtaghon@umw.edu
Megan Williamson
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 mwilli29@umw.edu
Becky Bove
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851
Linda Delaney
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 ldelaney@umw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 mwebb@umw.edu
David Yates
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 dyates2@umw.edu
Keith Moser
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gerseny
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 sgerseny@umw.edu
Amanda Evans
Assistant Coach
540-654-1871 aevans5@umw.edu
Kristina Peck
Assistant Coach
540-654-1351

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Keith Tasaka
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 ktasaka@umw.edu
Erin Keenan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 ekeen3ed@umw.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 Rsulliv2@umw.edu
Grace Gartman
Assistant Coach
ggartman@umw.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 Rsulliv2@umw.edu
Grace Gartman
Assistant Coach
ggartman@umw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling
Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandra Covington
Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-654-5970 mcoving2@umw.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Asia Hart
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
540-654-1886 ahart5@umw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Hinsey
Head Volleyball Coach/Athletic Development Officer
540-654-2168 ahinsey@umw.edu
Tenley Hares
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 thares@umw.edu
Bob Hott
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 rhott@umw.edu
Ashley Henriques
Assistant Coach
Imani Wimbush
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 iwimbush@umw.edu

Team Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Link
Director of Esports
540-654-1665 mlink2@umw.edu
Gearoid Dunbar
Director of Rugby
540-654-5861 gdunbar@umw.edu
Hendrik Van Zyl
Head Men's Rugby Coach
hvanzyl@umw.edu
Kris Kabza
Women's Rugby Head Coach
540-842-0731 kkabza@umw.edu
Bill Lucas
Assistant Women's Rugby Coach
540-538-4199 wlucas@umw.edu