Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight UMW Field Hockey Players Named to Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad

The University of Mary Washington field hockey team had eight players named to the Division  III Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad. Those players were Mackenzie Burnett, Jessica Cavolt, Sydney Keating, Meredith Lebel, Shelby Press, Cori Rydgren, Izzy Scholz, and Bella Urcia

1,746 student-athletes from 147 Division III institutions earned recognition on the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad. The Division III National Academic Squad program honors student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher thought the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.