Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo
Director of Athletics
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Caitlin Moore
Assistant AD/SWA/Assistant Department Chair
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications, Sports Information and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Betsy Southern
Manager of Athletic Department Operations
540-654-1039 esouthe2@umw.edu
Kunle Lawson
Head Coach/Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Director
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Mary Beth Mathews
Faculty Athletic Representative
540-654-1354 mmathews@umw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications, Sports Information and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Ryan Greer
Events Supervisor and Assistant Sports Information Director
540-654-2170 rgreer@umw.edu
Kelsey Link
Coordinator of New Media
540-654-1581 klink2@umw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Druvenga
Head Athletic Trainer
540-654-2106 bdruveng@umw.edu
Ashley Drier
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1874 adrier@umw.edu
John Davenport
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1874 jdavenp3@umw.edu
Thomas Fahy
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1874 tfahy@umw.edu
Haylee Marsteller
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Team Sports)
540-654-2106 hmarste2@umw.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Wood
Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Longobucco
Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-654-1575 blongobu@umw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Swiney
Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 kswiney@umw.edu
Derek Faucher
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 dfaucher@umw.edu
Marcel Barrett
Student Assistant
Hank Biggs
Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 hbiggs@umw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu
Rick Bell
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 rbell2@umw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Megan Green
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 mgreen2@umw.edu
Sam Partonen
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Head Coach/Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Director
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Stephen Harrison
Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 sharriso@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Tierney-Harris
Head Field Hockey Coach
540-654-2166 jtierney@umw.edu
Lindsey Heppner
Assistant Coach
540-654-2166

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Director of Golf
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Dan Wolfe
Head Men's Golf Coach
dwolfe@umw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Director of Golf
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Delaney
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Ian Gallagher
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Brendan Megan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Patrick Finn
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu
Tyler Houston '16
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 mens-lacrosse@mail.umw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maddie Taghon
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1320 mtaghon@umw.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Seay
Head Riding Coach
540-891-7101 tbett5lb@umw.edu
Michelle Mardeusz
Assistant Coach
540-891-7101 equestrian@hazelwildfarm.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb
Assistant Coach
Keith Moser
Assistant Coach
David Yates
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 dyates2@umw.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gerseny
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 sgerseny@umw.edu
Matt Eby
Assistant Coach
540-654-1871 meby@umw.edu
Kristina Peck
Assistant Coach
540-654-1351 kpeck@umw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Keith Tasaka
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 ktakasa@umw.edu
Erin Keenan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885 ekeen3ed@umw.edu
Ritchie Jacobs
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Tyler Coffing
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 tcoffing@umw.edu
Zach Shattuck
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 zshattuc@umw.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Anderson
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 janders2@umw.edu
Tyler Coffing
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 tcoffing@umw.edu
Zach Shattuck
Assistant Coach
540-654-1889 zshattuc@umw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling
Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
Doug Corbett
Assistant Coach
540-654-2486 dcorbett@umw.edu
Ryan Smith
Assistant Coach
540-654-2486 rsmith7@umw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Contact
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Head Coach/Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Director
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Hinsey
Head Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168 ahinsey@umw.edu
Juliana Nascimento Rodrigo
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168

Team Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hendrik Van Zyl
Head Men's Rugby Coach
hvanzyl@umw.edu
Kris Kabza
Women's Rugby Head Coach
540-842-0731 kkabza@umw.edu
Bill Lucas
Assistant Women's Rugby Coach
540-538-4199 wlucas@umw.edu